Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Previous Month

2020

Previous Month

January

  
01
02
03
04

Wildlife Garden Work

Sunday 5th January
Derryanvil, near Portadown
Free

06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22

What can your business do to reduce plastic waste?

Thursday 23rd January
Northern Ireland Advanced Composites Engineering Centre, NIACE, Airport Road, Belfast BT3 9DZ

24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

February

     
01

Tree Maintenance

Sunday 2nd February
Kilmacrew House, near Banbridge
Free

03
04
05
06
07
08

Scrub Control

Sunday 9th February
Brackagh Moss Nature Reserve, near Portadown
Free

10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22

Habitat Management

Sunday 23rd February
Bog Meadows Nature Reserve, Belfast
Free

24
25
26
27
28

Ballynature Day

Saturday 29th February
Ballynure Village
Free

March

      
01
02
03
04
05
06

World Book Weekend

Saturday 7th March
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission Members Free

Woodland Management

Sunday 8th March
Saintfield Estate, Saintfield
Free

09
10
11
12
13

Evening Social Event in Belfast

Saturday 14th March
TBC
TBC

15
16

St Patrick’s Day at the Giant’s Causewsy

Tuesday 17th March
Giant’s Causeway
Normal Admission, Members Free

Mussenden Lights

Tuesday 17th March
Mussenden Temple
No Charge, donations welcome.

18
19
20

Spring Book Fair

Saturday 21st March
The Argory
Normal Admission, Members Free

Habitat Management

Sunday 22nd March
Balloo Wetland & Woodland, Bangor
Free

Imagine Belfast Festival of Ideas & Politics 2020

Monday 23rd March

24
25

Outdoor Recreation NI Conference 2020

Thursday 26th March
CAFRE Greenmount Campus, Co. Antrim
TBA

27
28
29
30
31
    

April

  
01
02
03
04

Hedge Maintenance

Sunday 5th April
Kilmacrew House, near Banbridge
Free

06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25

Habitat Management at Slievenacloy Nature Reserve

Sunday 26th April
Slievenacloy Nature Reserve, Belfast Hills
Free

27
28
29
30
  

May

    
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23

Bracken Control at the Whiterocks

Sunday 24th May
Whiterocks Sand Dunes, near Portrush
Free

25
26
27
28
29
30
31
      

June

01

Influencing the Policy Agenda

Tuesday 2nd June

£99 (NIEL Member rate)

03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26

Wildflower Walk

Saturday 27th June
RSPB Portmore Lough 1 Georges Island Road Aghalee BT67 0DW
£5.68 – £6.95

28
29

Management of Extreme Events in Lakes and Catchments

Tuesday 30th June
Muirhevna Building, Dundalk Institute of Technology, Dundalk Institute of Technology, Dublin Rd., Dundalk, Ireland
€20 – €60

    

July

  
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

August

     
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     

September

 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

RSPB Woodlands for Climate and Nature

Tuesday 22nd September
Online
See website for details

23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   

October

   
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

UK higher education and net zero – the curriculum, collaboration, and sustainable estates and practices

Thursday 22nd October
Online
See website for details

23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

November

      
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     

December

 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31