Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

The work of the Forum is overseen by a Management Committee which has representatives from NGO’s, Education and Library Boards, Higher Education and Government Departments.

The committee meets every quarter and liaises with Iona regularly.  The Committee members should have both a personal and organisational commitment to environmental education as well as expertise and experience.

Management Committee


Andy Griggs
(Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council)

Current Committee

Alexey Janes
(Ulster Wildlife)

Catherine Gleave

Catherine Quinn
(St Mary’s University College)

Christine Chambers
(Ulster Wildlife) 

Jenny Ferguson
(National Trust)

Jess McVicar

John Kelly
Lisburn & Castlereagh Council

Karen Kerr

Margaret McMullan
(Council for Curriculum Examinations & Assessments)

Melanie Mulligan
(Council for Curriculum Examinations & Assessments)

Natalie McLucas
(Education Authority NI)

Ruth Van Ry
(Eco Schools – Keep Northern Ireland Beautiful)

The Forum has one part time member of staff, who co–ordinates the activities and oversees the day to day running of the Forum. The current contact for the Forum is Iona Meyer.  Iona can be contacted on 028 9045 5770 or by email